

Whalley Parish Clerk 27 Waddow Grove Waddington, Clitheroe BB7 3JL M:07966 388843 E:clerk@whalleyparishcouncil.org.uk

## Local Government Act 1972 Whalley Parish Council Annual Meeting of the Council

Members of the Council, you are summoned to the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council to be held on Thursday 19<sup>th</sup> May 2022 in the Calder Room, Whalley Old Grammar School at 7.00pm

Signed: EKHaworth

Liz Haworth - Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

## Minutes

Agenda items should be submitted to the Clerk seven clear days before the meeting. The Clerk will forward Councillors, all relevant information and supporting documents, 3 clear days before the meeting.

1.	To Elect a Chairman			
	There was one nomination for Chairman, Cllr Martin Highton, proposed by Cllr			
	Clifford Ball and seconded by Cllr Jonathan Smith. The nomination was unanimously agreed.			
	Cllr Martin Highton signed the declaration of Acceptance to Office.			
	Cllr Martin Highton chaired the meeting.			
2.	Attendance & Apologies			
	Present: Cllrs Martin Highton, Cliff Ball, June Brown, John Threlfall, Jonathan			
	Smith.			
	Apologies: Cllr Caroline Allen.			
	In Attendance: Liz Haworth Clerk to the Council, one member of the public.			
3.	To Elect a Vice Chairman			
	There was one nomination for Vice Chairman, Cllr John Threlfall, proposed by			
	Cllr June Brown and seconded by Cllr Jonathan Smith. The nomination was			
	unanimously agreed.			
	Cllr John Threlfall signed the declaration of Acceptance to Office.			
4.	Representatives on Committees and other Bodies			
	It was agreed to nominate Parish Council Representatives to the following			
	committees.			
	Adam Cottam Trust to remain the same Cllrs Cliff Ball, June Brown, Caroline			
	Allen.			
	Davish Linisan Committee Clly Martin Highton to remain and Clly John Thyslfell to			
	Parish Liaison Committee, Cllr Martin Highton to remain and Cllr John Threlfall to			
	replace Cllr June Brown.			

	Whalley Education Foundation Cllr June Brown to remain with the addition of Cllr Caroline Allen.
	Whalley, Barrow and Wiswell Joint Burial to remain as Cllr Martin Highton.
	QEII Playing Fields Trust Cllr June Brown remains.
	Grounds and Gardens Committee Cllrs June Brown (Chair) Martin Highton, Caroline Allen, John Threlfall remain with the addition of Cllr Jonathan Smith.
	Churchyard Committee – no change - Cllrs C Ball (Chairman), Martin Highton, Tracey Whistlecraft, Caroline Allen.
	Village Hall Committee Cllr John Threlfall remains.
	Special Purposes Committee (Budget Setting) – All Councillors.
	Planning Committee – All Councillors, Chairman Cllr John Threlfall.
	Lancashire Association of Local Authorities - Ribble Valley Committee. Cllr Cliff Ball remains.
	NOTE: There still are two casual vacancies for Whalley Parish Council. Anyone interested in becoming a councillor should contact <a href="mailto:clerk@whalleyparishcouncil.org.uk">clerk@whalleyparishcouncil.org.uk</a> for further information.
5.	Next Annual Parish Meeting
	To agree the date of the next Annual Parish Meeting (provisionally) 18 <sup>th</sup> May 2023.
5.	To agree the date of the next Annual Parish Meeting (provisionally) 18 <sup>th</sup> May

Meeting Closed at 7.15pm.		
Signed by Chairman	Martin Highton	Date